Recipient, 2016, ACBSP Teaching Excellence Award, Region 3. This award by the Accreditation Council for Business Schools & Programs (ACBSP) recognizes the significance of the classroom teacher to the mission of degree-granting institutions.The Teaching Excellence Award also recognizes diverse individuals who exemplify excellence in teaching.

Recipient, 2016, Excellence in Research Award.  This award was granted by The Clute Institute, in recognition of exceptional research efforts for the manuscript titled “Defining Sustainability in the Business Setting”, published in the Journal of Sustainability Management.

Recipient, 2015, John & Suanne Roueche Excellence Award. This award is granted by the League for Innovation, a consortium of over 800 colleges and universities worldwide, to recognize outstanding contributions to teaching, leadership, and learning.

Recipient, 2015, Roland S. Kennedy Endowed Chair for Excellence in Instruction Supporting Business Education.  This award recognizes a faculty member who does an outstanding job in ensuring the success of students seeking advancement in a business related area.  The actions of this faculty member clearly relate to student learning outcomes and the enhancement of business related programs.